First screened in April 2003
Director: David Cronenberg. Cast: Ralph Fiennes, Miranda Richardson, Gabriel Byrne, John Neville, Lynn Redgrave, Bradley Hall, Alison Egan, Gary Reineke. Screenplay: Patrick McGrath (based on his novel).
Twitter Capsule: Unimpeachably handsome mounting of hollow source material, as is Cronenberg's post-Y2K wont. Algebraically clean and flat.

Photo © 2002 Odeon Films/Capitol Films/Sony Pictures Classics
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B

(in April 2003: B+)

Genie Awards (Canadian Oscars): Best Director

Permalink Home 2002 ABC Blog E-Mail