Director: Norman Taurog. Cast: Jackie Cooper, Robert Coogan, Willard Robertson, Enid Bennett, Jackie Searl, Mitzi Green, Jack Clifford, Donald Haines, Helen Jerome Eddy, Beaudine Anderson. Screenplay: Norman Z. McLeod, Sam Mintz, and Joseph L. Mankiewicz (based on the comic strip by Percy Crosby).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Picture
Best Director: Norman Taurog
Best Actor: Jackie Cooper
Best Adapted Screenplay: Joseph L. Mankiewicz & Sam Mintz

Permalink Home 1931 ABC Blog E-Mail