The Mask of Zorro
Director: Martin Campbell. Cast: Antonio Banderas, Anthony Hopkins, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Stuart Wilson, Matt Letscher, L.Q. Jones. Screenplay: John Eskow, Ted Elliott, and Terry Rossio (based on a story by Ted Elliott, Terry Rossio, and Randall Jahnson).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C–

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Sound: Kevin O'Connell, Greg P. Russell, and Pud Cusack
Best Sound Effects: Dave McMoyler

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Picture (Musical/Comedy)
Best Actor (Musical/Comedy): Antonio Banderas

Permalink Home 1998 ABC Blog E-Mail