A Letter to Three Wives
Director: Joseph L. Mankiewicz. Cast: Jeanne Crain, Ann Sothern, Linda Darnell, Jeffrey Lynn, Kirk Douglas, Paul Douglas, Barbara Lawrence, Florence Bates, Connie Gilchrist, voice of Celeste Holm. Screenplay: Joseph L. Mankiewicz and Very Caspary (based on the novel by John Klempner).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: A

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Picture
Best Director: Joseph L. Mankiewicz
Best Screenplay: Joseph L. Mankiewicz

Other Awards:
Directors Guild of America: Best Director
Writers Guild of America: Best Written American Comedy

Permalink Home ABC Blog E-Mail