The Lavender Hill Mob
Director: Charles Crichton. Cast: Alec Guinness, Stanley Holloway, Sid James, Alfie Bass. Screenplay: T.E.B. Clarke.

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Actor: Alec Guinness
Best Writing, Story and Screenplay: T.E.B. Clarke

Other Awards:
British Academy Awards (BAFTAs): Best British Film

Permalink Home 1951 ABC Blog E-Mail