Director: Michael Bay. Cast: Shia LaBeouf, Megan Fox, Rachael Taylor, Josh Duhamel, Tyrese Gibson, John Turturro, Anthony Anderson, Jon Voight, Kevin Dunn, Julie White, Bernie Mac, voices of Peter Cullen, Charles Adler, and Hugo Weaving. Screenplay: Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman (based on a story by John Rogers and Roberto Orci & Alex Kurtzman).

Photo © 2007 Paramount Pictures/DreamWorks SKG
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C+

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Sound: Kevin O'Connell, Greg P. Russell, and Peter J. Devlin
Best Sound Effects: Ethan Van der Ryn and Mike Hopkins
Best Visual Effects: Scott Farrar, Scott Benza, Russell Earl, and John Frazier

Permalink Home 2007 ABC Blog E-Mail