The Grey
First screened in August 2012
Director: Joe Carnahan. Cast: Liam Neeson, Frank Grillo, Dermot Mulroney, Joe Anderson, Dallas Roberts, Nonso Anozie, Ben Bray, James Badge Dale, Anne Openshaw, James Bitonti, Ella Kosor. Screenplay: Joe Carnahan and Ian Mackenzie Jeffers (based on the short story "Ghost Walker" by Ian Mackenzie Jeffers).
Twitter Capsule: Bracingly sober tone just compensates for tenuous plotting, lensing, and characterizations, Neeson and Roberts excepted.

Photo © 2012 Open Road Films/Scott Free Productions
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

Permalink Home 2012 ABC Blog E-Mail