Thank You for Smoking
Director: Jason Reitman. Cast: Aaron Eckhart, Cameron Bright, William H. Macy, Maria Bello, David Koechner, J.K. Simmons, Robert Duvall, Rob Lowe, Katie Holmes, Kim Dickens, Adam Brody, Sam Elliott, Todd Louiso, Joan Lunden, Connie Ray. Screenplay: Jason Reitman (based on the novel by Christopher Buckley).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: D–

Golden Globe Nominations and Winners:
Best Picture (Musical/Comedy)
Best Actor (Musical/Comedy): Aaron Eckhart

Other Awards:
Independent Spirit Awards: Best Screenplay
National Board of Review: Best Directorial Debut

Permalink Home 2006 ABC Blog E-Mail