Director: Brad Bird. Animated. Voice Cast: Patton Oswalt, Ian Holm, Janeane Garofalo, Peter Sohn, Lou Romano, Brad Garrett, Brian Dennehy, Peter O'Toole, Will Arnett, James Remar, John Ratzenberger. Screenplay: Brad Bird (based on a story by Brad Bird, Jim Capobianco, and Jan Pinkava).

Photo © 2007 Pixar Animation Studios
Not yet reviewed in full. B–

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Original Screenplay: Brad Bird, Jan Pinkava, and Jim Capobianco
Best Animated Feature
Best Original Score: Michael Giacchino
Best Sound: Randy Thom, Michael Semanick, and Doc Kane
Best Sound Effects: Randy Thom and Michael Silvers

Golden Globe Nominations and Winners:
Best Animated Feature

Other Awards:
Los Angeles Film Critics Association: Best Animated Feature (tie with Persepolis)
Boston Society of Film Critics: Best Screenplay
National Board of Review: Best Animated Feature
Satellite Awards: Best Picture (Animated/Mixed Media)

Permalink       Home       2007       ABC       Blog       E-Mail