The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie
Director: Ronald Neame. Cast: Maggie Smith, Pamela Franklin, Robert Stephens, Celia Johnson, Gordon Jackson, Jane Carr, Diane Grayson, Shirley Steedman. Screenplay: Jay Presson Allen (based on the novel by Muriel Spark and the stage adaptation by Jay Presson Allen).

Not yet reviewed in full. B

Academy Award Nominations and Winners:
Best Actress: Maggie Smith
Best Original Song: "Jean"

Golden Globe Nominations and Winners:
Best Picture (Drama)
Best Actress (Drama): Maggie Smith
Best Original Song: "Jean"

Other Awards:
National Board of Review: Best Supporting Actress (Franklin)
British Academy Awards (BAFTAs): Best Actress (Smith); Best Supporting Actress (Johnson)

Permalink Home ABC Blog E-Mail