Personal Velocity
Director: Rebecca Miller. Cast: Kyra Sedgwick, Parker Posey, Fairuza Balk, Christopher Fitzgerald, Leo Fitzpatrick, Mara Hobel, Laura Fanelli, Brian Tarantina, Tim Guinee, Ron Leibman, Ben Shenkman, Joel de la Fuente, Seth Gilliam, David Patrick Kelly, voice of John Ventimiglia. Screenplay: Rebecca Miller (based on her short story collection).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C+

Other Awards:
Sundance Film Festival: Grand Jury Prize (Dramatic); Best Cinematography (Dramatic)
Independent Spirit Awards: John Cassavetes Award
National Board of Review: Special Mention for Excellence in Filmmaking

Permalink Home 2002 ABC Blog E-Mail