The Letter (1929)
Reviewed in June 2010
Director: Jean de Limur. Cast: Jeanne Eagels, Reginald Owen, O.P. Heggie, Lady Tsen Mei, Herbert Marshall, Tamaki Yoshiwara. Screenplay: Garrett Fort, Monta Bell, and Jean de Limur (based on the play by W. Somerset Maugham).

Photo © 1929 Paramount Pictures
Not yet reviewed in full. B

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Actress: Jeanne Eagels

Permalink Home 1929 ABC Blog E-Mail