The Ice Storm
Director: Ang Lee. Cast: Kevin Kline, Joan Allen, Christina Ricci, Sigourney Weaver, Tobey Maguire, Elijah Wood, Jamey Sheridan, Adam Hann-Byrd, Henry Czerny. Screenplay: James Schamus (based on the novel by Rick Moody).

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C+

Golden Globe Nominations:
Best Supporting Actress: Sigourney Weaver

Other Awards:
Cannes Film Festival: Best Screenplay
British Academy Awards (BAFTAs): Best Supporting Actress (Weaver)

Permalink Home 1997 ABC Blog E-Mail