The Guilt Trip
First screened in December 2012
Director: Anne Fletcher. Cast: Barbra Streisand, Seth Rogen, Brett Cullen, Brandon Keener, Rose Abdoo, Miriam Margolyes, Kathy Najimy, Dale Dickey, Analeis Lorig, Yvonne Strahovski, Colin Hanks, Lorna Scott, Pedro Lopez, Nora Dunn, Jackson Douglas, Adam Scott, Ari Graynor. Screenplay: Dan Fogelman.
Twitter Capsule: Rogen/Streisand chemistry disarms, though they sometimes switch on cruise control. Needed the guts of Hope Springs.

Photo © 2012 Paramount Pictures
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C

Permalink Home 2012 ABC Blog E-Mail