The Fifth Element
Director: Luc Besson. Cast: Bruce Willis, Milla Jovovich, Gary Oldman, Ian Holm, Chris Tucker, Maïwenn Le Besco, Tom Lister, Lee Evans, Luke Perry. Screenplay: Luc Besson and Robert Mark Kamen.

Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: C+

Academy Award Nominations:
Best Sound Effects

Other Awards:
British Academy Awards (BAFTAs): Best Visual Effects
César Awards (French Oscars): Best Director; Best Cinematography (Thierry Arbogast); Best Production Design (Dan Weil)

Permalink Home 1997 ABC Blog E-Mail