First screened in December 2012
Director: Josh Trank. Cast: Dane DeHaan, Alex Russell, Michael B. Jordan, Michael Kelly, Bo Petersen, Ashley Hinshaw, Anna Wood. Screenplay: Max Landis (based on a screen story by Max Landis and Josh Trank).
Twitter Capsule: Pips Cloverfield for earnestness and audacity, if not polish. Complex core, plausibly teenaged. Uneven but impressive.

Photo © 2012 20th Century Fox
Not yet reviewed in full. Grade: B–

Permalink Home 2012 ABC Blog E-Mail